GambiaZimbabwe
Gambian passport ยท policy checked 5 Jul 2026
e-Visa
Apply online - no embassy visit. Category C - must apply and obtain a visa before travelling to Zimbabwe.
45
days
on a tourist visa
30
USD ยท visa fee
5-7
days
processing time
Online
apply before travel
Policy note
E-visa available online at evisa.gov.zw.
How Gambian citizens apply for a Zimbabwe visa
- Apply online before travel and carry the approval. Apply here โ
Zimbabwe visa cost for Gambian citizens
USD 30
Ordinary single-entry eVisa
Ordinary single-entry eVisa
USD 30
Multiple-entry eVisa
USD 55
KAZA UniVisa (Zimbabwe + Zambia, incl. Victoria Falls/Botswana day trips)
30 days, multiple crossings between Zimbabwe and Zambia
USD 50
Zimbabwe visa types for Gambian citizens
Double Entry Visa (Holiday)Tourist
45 daysmultiple entry5-7d processingvalid 90donline
For visitors wishing to make two entries into Zimbabwe within the validity period, e.g. for a trip that crosses into a neighbouring country and returns.
Two entries permitted within 3-month validity. Available as e-visa online or visa on arrival for Category B countries. Standard fee USD 45. Nationality-specific fee: UK/British nationals pay USD 70 online. Fee schedule confirmed at zimimmigration.gov.zw/?page_id=6958; evisa.gov.zw/faq.html no longer publicly lists fees as of June 2026.
Official page โEmergency Visa (Online)Tourist
single entryonline
For urgent travel to Zimbabwe where normal processing timelines cannot be met.
Emergency online visa at USD 100, confirmed on zimimmigration.gov.zw/?page_id=6958 fee schedule (re-verified June 2026). Eligibility criteria, max stay duration, and processing time not stated on the official fee page. Available only online via evisa.gov.zw.
Official page โMultiple Entry Visa (Holiday)Tourist
multiple entry5-7d processingonline
For visitors requiring multiple entries into Zimbabwe over the validity period.
Fee updated to USD 55 per zimimmigration.gov.zw/?page_id=6958 (re-verified June 2026). Previous record showed USD 160 - that figure was sourced from zimembassydc.org and evisa.gov.zw FAQ (when it still listed fees). evisa.gov.zw FAQ no longer publicly lists fees. validity_days set to null pending official re-confirmation; previous entries showed 6 months (evisa.gov.zw) or 12 months (zimembassydc.org); zimimmigration fees page does not state validity period.
Official page โSingle Entry Visa (Holiday)Tourist
30 dayssingle entry5-7d processingvalid 30donline
For visitors travelling to Zimbabwe for leisure, tourism, or holiday purposes. Valid for a single entry.
Available as e-visa (Category B and C countries) or visa on arrival (Category B countries only). Standard fee USD 30 (ordinary). Nationality-specific fees apply: UK/British nationals pay USD 55 online; Chinese nationals pay USD 60 online. Category A nationals do not require a visa. Fee schedule confirmed at zimimmigration.gov.zw/?page_id=6958; evisa.gov.zw/faq.html no longer publicly lists fees as of June 2026.
Official page โBusiness VisaBusiness
30 dayssingle entry5-7d processingvalid 30donline
For foreign nationals travelling to Zimbabwe for business-related activities such as meetings, negotiations, and seminars, without entering the local workforce.
Business visa does not permit the holder to take up employment in Zimbabwe. Category B nationals may obtain on arrival; Category C nationals must apply via evisa.gov.zw in advance. Same fee structure as the holiday visa applies (USD 30 single, USD 45 double, USD 160 multiple entry).
Official page โTransit VisaTransit
single entryonline
For foreign nationals passing through Zimbabwe to a third destination, without intending to remain in the country.
Transit visa allows passage through Zimbabwe only; the holder may not stay. Specific fee and maximum transit duration were not stated on the official zimimmigration.gov.zw page at time of research. Available via e-visa portal or on arrival depending on nationality.
Official page โSpouse Residence PermitFamily
online
For foreign nationals who are spouses of Zimbabwean citizens or permanent residents, allowing lawful residence in Zimbabwe.
For foreign spouses of Zimbabwean citizens or residents. Statutory non-refundable fee USD 500 plus USD 300 per dependant; extension USD 300 (+USD 300/dependant); permanent-residence track USD 500 (+USD 300/dependant) (confirmed on zimimmigration.gov.zw/?page_id=6980 Permits page and requirements page ?p=7343, re-verified July 2026). Requires an application letter to the Chief Director of Immigration, support letter from the local spouse, marriage certificate, guarantor's proof of accommodation and funds, police clearance (max 6 months old), and radiological certificate. Applications via epermits.zimimmigration.gov.zw.
Official page โScholars PermitStudent
online
For foreign nationals attending school (primary or secondary level) at an institution in Zimbabwe.
Covers pre-tertiary (primary/secondary) school attendance and is listed separately from the Student Permit. Statutory non-refundable fee USD 100; extension USD 100 (confirmed on zimimmigration.gov.zw/?page_id=6980 Permits page and requirements page ?p=7272, re-verified July 2026). Requires acceptance from the school, Ministry of Education clearance, and (for minors) a local guardian affidavit. Applications via epermits.zimimmigration.gov.zw.
Official page โStudent PermitStudent
online
For foreign nationals enrolled at an accredited educational institution in Zimbabwe for formal study.
For students accepted into a higher/tertiary programme at a Zimbabwean institution. Statutory non-refundable fee USD 200 plus USD 300 per dependant; extension same (confirmed on zimimmigration.gov.zw/?page_id=6980 Permits page and requirements page ?p=7277, re-verified July 2026). Requires completed I.F.5 form, acceptance letter from the institution, Ministry of Education clearance, passport bio-data page, police clearance, and radiological certificate. Applications via epermits.zimimmigration.gov.zw.
Official page โMissionary Permit (Religious Worker Permit)Work
online
For foreign nationals coming to work full-time as a Minister of Religion or church worker for a local congregation in Zimbabwe.
Religious-worker permit for foreign nationals employed full-time as a Minister of Religion or church worker at the request of the leadership of a local congregation. Applicant must have worked at least one year as a religious worker OR have been ordained as a Minister of Religion following ministerial training; the sponsoring church organisation must take full responsibility for the maintenance of the worker and dependants (and their return to country of domicile) without recourse to public funds. A dedicated requirements page existed on the former Department of Immigration site (zimimmigration.gov.zw/index.php/permits/missionary-permit) which now returns HTTP 404 following the site's migration to WordPress; the current Permits overview page (?page_id=6980) lists five permit types and does not separately itemise this one. The permit remains a recognised category applied for via the e-permits portal. Fee not confirmed on a current official page.
Official page โTemporary Employment PermitWork
online
Allows skilled foreign nationals to work in Zimbabwe for a specific employer where no suitable local candidate is available.
Non-refundable application fee of USD 500; USD 300 per dependent. Requires 15 documents including IF5 form, employment contract, notarised academic and professional certificates, police clearance (max 6 months old), medical radiological certificate, company incorporation documents, and proof that the role was advertised locally. Renewals require a letter to the Chief Director of Immigration. Applied for via the e-permits portal at epermits.zimimmigration.gov.zw.
Official page โConferencing VisaOther
30 dayssingle entry5-7d processingvalid 30donline
For foreign nationals attending conferences, seminars, workshops, or professional events in Zimbabwe.
Conferencing visa is specifically for attendance at official events. Holder may not take up employment. Available via e-visa portal or on arrival depending on nationality category.
Official page โInvestor Residence PermitInvestment
valid 365donline
For foreign nationals who invest in Zimbabwe's economy, granting lawful residence tied to their ongoing investment.
Issued for 12 months, renewable annually. Non-refundable application fee of USD 500; USD 300 per dependent. Required documents include IF5 form, project proposal, police clearance (max 6 months old), medical radiological certificate, banking history, and proof of funds. The minimum investment threshold is not stated on the official page at time of research - previously cited figures (USD 100,000 or USD 1,000,000) could not be confirmed from the official source. Applications via epermits.zimimmigration.gov.zw.
Official page โKaza UnivisaOther
30 daysmultiple entry5-7d processingvalid 30donline
A joint visa permitting entry into both Zimbabwe and Zambia (and day visits to Botswana via the Kazungula border post) within the Kavango-Zambezi Transfrontier Conservation Area.
KAZA UNIVISA is jointly issued by Zimbabwe and Zambia. It allows multiple entries across the KAZA conservation area. Fee is USD 50 (not listed on the zimimmigration fees page; fee retained from previous evisa.gov.zw source). Available as e-visa via evisa.gov.zw or on arrival at designated border posts. Only available to eligible nationalities (not all nationalities qualify for KAZA).
Official page โPermanent Residence PermitResidence
multiple entryonline
For foreign nationals who have satisfied the residency requirements and wish to permanently reside in Zimbabwe.
Fee confirmed on the official Department of Immigration fee schedule (zimimmigration.gov.zw/?page_id=6958, re-verified 2026-07-17): USD 500 for non-investor applicants; USD 1,000 for investor-track applicants (permanent residence following the investor route). Previously the fee shown was unconfirmed/null; the fee page is now explicit on this two-tier structure. Eligibility criteria and minimum qualifying residency period are still not published on the accessible official pages. Applications via epermits.zimimmigration.gov.zw. Category corrected from 'other' to 'residence' for more accurate classification.
Official page โZimbabwe visa for Gambian citizens - FAQ
Do Gambian citizens need a visa for Zimbabwe?
Yes, but it can be completed entirely online - no embassy visit is required for eligible short-term visits.
What documents do Gambian citizens need for Zimbabwe?
A passport valid well beyond your planned stay (commonly three to six months, depending on the destination), proof of onward travel and funds, and any documents required for the specific Zimbabwe visa category - check the official portal for the exact passport-validity rule.
Check entry with visas you already hold โWhat โe-visaโ means โ